

Mrs Annwen Morgan
Prif Weithredwr- Chief Executive
CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN
ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL
Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices
LLANGEFNI
Ynys Môn - Anglesey
LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD		NOTICE OF MEETING	
CYFARFOD ARBENNIG O'R PWYLLGOR SAFONAU		EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE	
DYDD IAU, 6 CHWEFROR 2020 am 1.00 o'r gloch		THURSDAY, 6 FEBRUARY 2020 at 1.00 pm	
YSTAFELL BWYLLGOR 1 SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR LLANGEFNI		COMMITTEE ROOM 1 COUNCIL OFFICES LLANGEFNI	
Swyddog Pwyllgor	Mrs Shirley Cooke 01248 752514		Committee Officer

Aelodau Annibynnol / Independent Members

Mr Thomas Rhys Davies Mrs Celyn Menai Edwards Mr John Robert Jones Mrs Gill Murgatroyd Mrs Sharon Warnes

Yn cynrychioli'r Cyngor Sir / Representing the County Council

Y Cynghorydd/Councillor J Arwel Roberts

Y Cynghorydd/Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas

Yn cynrychioli'r Cynghorau Tref/Cymuned / Representing the Town/Community Councils

Mr Keith Roberts
Mr Iorwerth Roberts

AGENDA

1 CHAIR FOR THE MEETING

To elect a Chair for this meeting.

2 <u>MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING</u> (Pages 1 - 12)

To confirm the draft minutes of the meeting held on 17 September 2019, including any matters arising.

[The members who may vote on this item are those members who were present at the meeting on 17 September 2019, namely John R Jones, lorwerth Roberts, Keith Roberts and Dafydd Rhys Thomas.

The new members of the Standards Committee may not vote on this item.]

3 <u>DECLARATION OF INTEREST</u>

To receive any declaration of interest by any Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

4 <u>ELECTION OF CHAIR</u> (Pages 13 - 22)

To elect a Chair for the Isle of Anglesey County Council's Standards Committee.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR (Pages 23 - 32)

To elect a Vice-chair for the Isle of Anglesey County Council's Standards Committee.

[To follow, at the end of this Meeting, an informal training session on the Code of Conduct will be provided for the new independent members. Other member of the Committee are welcome to stay for the training as well.]